The Origin of Love: Moodboard

Jamie and the Arts

IMG_1258

I remember when I first started planning my collection, I was lost. I had no idea what my clothes would look like, HOW I wanted them to look like; much less how I was going to execute them. However, I knew that they had to be a physical translation of my message which was equality for all. It sounds a bit cliché especially since it’s one of the most talked about topics this past couple of years but I felt that above anything else, my art had to translate how I really felt about serious subject matters. Coming from International Studies (my course in DLSU), it’s already embedded into my framework that everything we do should be for a greater good.

In SoFA, there is a step-by-step guide as to how you begin a collection; the first being create a moodboard. I didn’t realize it at the time but my…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

