Savage Beauty at the V&A in London.

The Green Pilgrim

Savage Beauty is the Alexander McQueen’s exhibition originally presented in NY at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, now live at the Victoria&Albert Museum.

Savage_Beauty_exhibitionSavage Beauty Exhibition at MET (NY) all rights reserved to Wesley Chauhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/wesleychau/5726572778/

As a teeneger, I’ve always loved Alexander McQueen, without at first knowing who he was.

I got fascinated by him without any influence from popularity or commercials. It didn’t even depended on a particular collection: whatever he did, I always spotted him and loved it, and only after read his names under those fabulous dresses.

Alexander_McQueen_Fall_2008_Collection. Alexander McQueen Fall 2008 Collection All rights reserved to TheSmartStylist.com Imageshttps://www.flickr.com/photos/26611992@N02/2532809741

I used to read lots of fashion magazine, my favourite being italian Elle, and at 14 I started building a book of moodboards, with my favourite dresses, accessories, and interiors pictures. In another city, I was probably going to be a fashion designer myself, but…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

